Random Questionnaire Redux

Well here we go again.  Considering how much fun I had with this a couple of weeks ago (and how some people told me they really enjoyed it), I decided that it was time for round two of the random questionnaire of randomness.  So let’s get out the random number generator and get to work.

For those of you who haven’t seen my post a couple of weeks ago, basically the idea is that I have this book full of questions and I take numbers from a random number generator and assign them to the book to see what I get.

The numbers this time are: 14, 135, 164, 198, and 161.

 

14. Would you rather be extremely successful professionally and have a tolerable yet unexciting private life, or have an extremely happy private life and only a tolerable and uninspiring professional life?

Oh I see your game here book, hit me with the hard questions first and then move on the the stupid ones later.  I see how it is.  I see what you’re playing at.

In all seriousness the one thing I would love to have in my life would be a career in writing that I could use to support myself.  So in essence I would probably like the former (the exciting professional life) because my own private life as it is right now is pretty unexciting and I’m totally fine with that.

I’ve never really been one for partying the night away anyways.

 

135. Which would you prefer: a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure-intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wild swings of fortune and mood?

Okay so this time the book is throwing the heavy hitters at me.  It’s a nice change of peace from all the stupid I got last time.

I would honestly prefer the secure life because I’ve never really been one for big action and drama.  I prefer to keep it on the down low.  I’ve never been one to take massive risks like that.  But I guess I’m just predictable in that way huh?

 

164. If someone offered you a large amount of money for some information about one of your company’s products, would you accept it?  Assume you know you won’t be discovered.

Yes.  Give me all the money.  I’m gonna get drunk and make very bad life decisions.  Because it’s cool and stuff.

But in all seriousness, if there was a circumstance in which I could get away with that, and there were absolutely no consequences, I would be lying if I said it wasn’t tempting.  But would I actually do it?  Probably not.

I’ve never really been one to damage someone else’s reputation or livelihood, even if it was beneficial to me.  Such things are the nature of hard-hitting HBO style dramas, where characters become greedy.  But in those shows, they often overreach and end up in a downward spiral that inevitably destroys them.  I prefer to stay out of those downward spirals.  They don’t seem very fun.

And besides, in real life nothing like this would come with zero risk.  The reward is simply not worth the possibility of the consequence (namely jail).  I’ve never been a greedy person, so I wouldn’t ever actually consider something that.  Besides, I want to be a writer, not an office worker or something.

 

198. If you could pass your whole life cared for in every way as you slumbered peacefully, entranced by wonderful dreams, would you do so?

I know there’s some metaphysical argument in there about the nature of reality and is what we perceive any more real than a dream, but mostly I just can’t get this image of a bunch of people hovering over my bed at all hours of the day.

It’s seriously creepy man.  STOP CREEPING ON ME YOU WEIRDOS!

I don’t want to know the things those people would do to me as I sleep…(shudders)

 

161. If you wanted to look very sexy, how would you dress?

Oh god…the stupid is back.

Seriously, I can’t get over how dumb this question is.  It’s not even a hypothetical situation.  It’s just “how would you make yourself look very sexay”.  Like, what in the hell?

I don’t think I have a legitimate answer to this question, because I am mentally facepalming as I write this.

Some days, you think about what you’re going to eat, and how you’re going to succeed in life.  Other days, you think about how best to look sexy.  Because apparently you’re just super vain and narcissistic like that.

What is this I don’t even.  I can’t man…I just can’t…

 

Well that’s it for this week.  We had a more serious round of questions this time (aside from that last one of course).  I mean the book is still a silly piece of crap, but hey it manages to amuse me when I read the questions in it so I’ll call it a win.  In any case, I hope you enjoyed.

Tune in next week for another post.  Until then, have a wonderful week.  Let me know if you’d like to see me do more of these, because I think I could get at least another couple posts out of this thing.  I enjoy doing these as well so all the better.

2 thoughts on “Random Questionnaire Redux

  1. Pingback: One Year: A Retrospective | Rumination on the Lake

  2. Pingback: Random Questionnaire Finale: The Explosive Conclusion | Rumination on the Lake

Leave a Reply

